SHUMAUN Premiere New Song “Miracles of Yesterday” on Decibel Magazine’s “Deciblog”

SHUMAUN initially started as a solo project by Farhad Hossain (ex vocalist/guitarist/keyboardist of the Sensory Records progressive metal outfit Iris Divine). After recording a few demos, he decided to recruit a few friends to help build the project into a full-fledged collaborative band.  This is what led to the debut record that will be released independently by the band on November 13th.  The album is available for pre-order HERE.
Today the second offering single from SHUMAUN‘s self-titled debut is being exclusively premiered via Decibel Magazine’s “Deciblog”.  Check out the song entitled “Miracles of Yesterday” featuring Travis Orbin (Darkest Hour, Periphery) on drums HERE.
The first singe “Ambrosia” can be streamed HERE.
The SHUMAUN sound is shaped by the soaring vocals and lead guitar work of Farhad Hossain, the pounding melodic bass lines of Jose Mora, the subtle guitar nuances of Tyler Kim, and the technical and groove-oriented drumming of Tanvir Tomal, who has recently returned to the group as they are currently rehearsing to get back into the live circuit to support the new record which was tracked at Zinkferd Studio, mixed by Brett Caldas-Lima (Cynic, Devin Townsend Project, Pain of Salvation) at Tower Studio, and mastered by Brian J. Anthony.
Shumaun Track Listing:
1) A New Revolution
2) Miracles of Yesterday
3) You and I Will Change the World
4) Keep it Together
5) We Always Disappear
6) When It’s Our Turn
7) The Drop
8) Ambrosia
9) Floods
10) Sunrise at Midnight
11) The Dream of the Sleeper
12) Numbers
For More Info Visit:

About Rob

I have been a fan of progressive metal and progressive rock for most of my life. My music collection is insanely large. My passion for life is music!
This entry was posted in progressive metal and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s